Spandex Black & White Day 15! Neon by T’Sao Wei!

03 neon copy
A couple of years ago, I met T’Sao Wei at a Thought Bubble, and we’ve since struck up a friendship where we occasionally share con tables and we often email each other about our comics and our Countdown addiction. I’m a huge fan of Wei’s work – he started creating comics called Neon Loneliness, Through These Slanted Eyes and A Lonely Raven, which were very thought-provoking.

This year he launched his new series Windrush which I think is stunning – it reminds me of a Gothic Doom Patrol. I can’t wait for issue 2! Each time I see a new page by Wei it just seems to get better and better – I think there are big things ahead for this chap.

Wei is always drawing pictures of my characters for me, and I already invited him to draw the art for Spandex Issue 6’s Cherry Blossom Girl mini-comic. Wei decided to draw Neon for Spandex Black & White – thanks Wei!
You can check out Wei’s comics at http://daventerprojects.blogspot.co.uk/

Coming up next are two pieces of art that aren’t in the Spandex Black & White artbook! Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

